Integration von Biodiversitätsaspekten in aktuelle CSR Prozesse im Tourismus

Tourismus lebt von einer intakten und attraktiven Natur und Kultur - die Erhaltung der biologischen Vielfalt ist eine vorrangige Aufgabe aller Beteiligten. Für Tourismusbetriebe, Reiseveranstalter und Destinationen in Deutschland wird es nun einfacher, zur Erhaltung und Förderung der Biologischen Vielfalt beizutragen und auf ihr Engagement für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung aufmerksam zu machen.

Selbstcheck Biodiversität

Mit den Partnern Ecotrans und adelphi hat der GNF  für Beherbergungsbetriebe, Restaurants, Campingplätze, touristische Regionen, Reiseveranstalter und Reisebüros Selbstchecks zum Thema Biodiversität erstellt. Damit können Unternehmer feststellen, in welchem Umfang sie bereits zum Erhalt der Biologischen Vielfalt beitragen und welche  Maßnahmen sie noch ergreifen können. Ein umfassender Online-Wissenspool "Tourismus und Biologische Vielfalt" mit zahlreichen guten Beispielen, Veröffentlichungen, gesetzlichen Grundlagen und Kontakten unterstützt das Tourismusmanagement dabei.  

Biodiversität in bestehenden Labels 

Die drei Partner erarbeiteten ebenfalls gemeinsam  Biodiversitätskriterien, die in einem Empfehlungskatalog für die Vielzahl an Standards, Labels und Preisen im Tourismus veröffentlicht wurden. Angefangen von der Verarbeitung von 100%  zertifizierten Meeresfisch bis hin zur naturnahen Gestaltung von mindestens 30 % der Außenanlagen eines Hotelbetriebs reicht das Spektrum der Vorgaben. Standardorganisationen, die alle Empfehlungen berücksichtigt haben, können ohne Übertreibung für sich beanspruchen, dass ihre zertifizierten Organisationen größten Wert auf den Schutz der biologischen Vielfalt legen. 

Grüne Reisekarte

Damit nachhaltiger Tourismus in Deutschland für Destinationsmanager und Reiseveranstalter, Fachleute und Reiseinteressierte leichter erkennbar ist, wurde eine „Grüne Reisekarte Deutschland" online unter dem Portal DestiNet.eu eingestellt und um den Aspekt „Best Practice Beispiele für den Erhalt der biologischen Vielfalt" ergänzt.  Alle Maßnahmen fanden im Rahmen eines von Bundesumweltministerium und Bundesamt für Naturschutz geförderten Projekts zur Integration von Biodiversität in CSR-Prozesse im Tourismus statt.

Ergebnisse:

Kontakt

Stefan Hörmann
Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 11

53113 Bonn
Global Nature Fund - Office Bonn
Tel.: +49 - (0) 228 - 184 86 94 – 11
E-Mail:
hoermann@globalnature.org

Projektpartner | Ecotrans, adelphi, Global Nature Fund (GNF)

Förderer

Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit (BMUB), Bundesamt für Naturschutz (BfN)

     

Twitter Xing Facebook LInkedIN



Business & Biodiversity einfach erklärt!

Featured video

Newsletter



Media Partners

Integration of biodiversity aspects in current CSR tourism processes

Tourism depends on an intact and attractive nature and culture - the conservation of biodiversity is a priority for all stakeholders. For operators of hotels, tour operators and destinations in Germany, it is now easier to contribute to the preservation and promotion of biodiversity and to draw attention to their commitment to sustainable development.

Self-Check Biodiversity

In cooperation with the partners Ecotrans and adelphi the Global Nature Fund has developed self-checks on biodiversity for tourist accommodations, restaurants, camping sites, tourist destinations, tour operators and travel agencies. Thus companies can determine to what extent they already contribute to the conservation of biodiversity and what measures need still to be taken. A comprehensive online knowledge pool with numerous good examples, publications and contacts supports tourism management.

Biodiversity in existing labels

The three partners also developed biodiversity criteria that have been published in a catalogue of recommendations for the variety of standards, labels and awards in tourism. The requirements range from the processing of 100% certified marine fish up to biodiversity-oriented design of at least 30% of the outdoor facilities of a hotel operation. Standard organizations which have integrated all these criteria can without exaggeration claim for themselves that their certified organizations primary concern is the protection of biodiversity.

Green travel map

In order to assist destination managers and tour operators, professionals and traveller to recognise sustainable tourism in Germany, a "Green Travel Map Germany" online at the portal DestiNet.eu was adjusted and supplemented by the aspect of "best practice examples for the conservation of biodiversity". All activities where implemented in the framework of the project for the integration of biodiversity in CSR processes in tourism funded by the Federal Environment Ministry and the Federal Office for Nature Conservation.

Results:

Contact

Stefan Hörmann
Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 11
53113 Bonn
Global Nature Fund - Office Bonn
Phone: +49 - (0) 228 - 184 86 94 – 11
E-Mail:
hoermann@globalnature.org

Project Partners: Ecotrans (Lead Partner), adelphi, Global Nature Fund (GNF)

Supporters

The Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety (BMUB) within the framework of UFO PLAN, Federal Agency for Nature Conservation (BfN)

   

Twitter Xing Facebook LInkedIN



A Simple Explanation of Business & Biodiversity!

Featured video

Newsletter



Media Partners